Rolleston - 2 or 3 days - 20 to 30 hours - flexible days /hours - Start ASAP

We are looking for a nurturing, loving and caring nanny with experience to help care for a lovely family in Rolleston.

The family have 2 and 3 year old happy and active little boys and a little 6 month old girl who is smiley and content.

The role is extremely flexible, ideally the family would like

Tuesday’s and Thursdays 7.30/8am ish to 5/6pm ish ( there is flexibility here)

The role could be Tuesday, Wednesday and Thursday if a nanny would like more hours/days or if you are available on other days the family could accommodate you.

The Family would like a nanny to start ASAP but if you are not available for another 2 -3 weeks the family would wait for the right nanny

Please call us at The Nanny Company to find out more about this role. 0800 444 118

# 8706 - Silverstream - Mon to Thurs - 38 hours - Start 5th Feb 2019

This is a fabulous job for a family with a 6 year old boy, a 4 year old girl and an 11 month old little girl. The little boy goes to school, the 4 year old girl is at Kindy - 8.45am to 3.15pm on three of the four days so the primary focus is the little 11 month old girl. The children are all good at playing independently, they love reading, music and dancing and love being outside rain or shine.

The family are looking for a nanny who is capable and energetic who will enjoy the children and be happy to indulge them in their love of music, dancing and being outdoors.

The role is Monday to Thursday 7.30 am to 5 pm - 38 hours

Duties will include school drop off and pick up, Kindy drop off and pick up, a visit to Playcentre, after school swimming lessons. Light household duties and prepping the evening family meal (the older children will help)

The family have a golden retriever dog. A car will be provided for drop offs.

Please call The Nanny Company on 0800 444 118 for more information

#8707 - Rolleston - 2 days a week - 16-17 hours - Start date would be ASAP or next two months

We have a lovely part time job in Rolleston looking after a happy and inquisitive little 11 month old girl.

The Family would like a nanny to start as soon as possible although for the right nanny they would be happy to wait for the nanny to become available if she has other commitments.

The days required are;

Thursday and Friday 7.30am to 3.30/4pm 16-17 hours

However if the nanny was available on a Monday or Wednesday the family would consider adjusting a day to suit the nanny.

The family would like a decent period of transition before the role becomes sole charge.

There will be light household duties and activities will include visits to playgroups, music groups and swimming

Please call us on 0800 44 118 for more information

#8704 - Cashmere/Fendalton - 4- 5 days - Start 26th Nov

We are looking for a nanny to care for a little 5 month old girl and her 2 year old brother who loves playing outside and going to parks. We would like to find a nanny who is fun, capable, experienced and has lots of energy.

The Family are currently living in Cashmere but will be moving to Fendalton in January.

The days and hours for the first month will initially be 22 hours -

Monday & Tuesday 9am to 3pm

Wednesday and Thursday 9am to 2pm

After the first month the role will be 35 hours

Monday to Friday 9am to 4pm

If you would like more information on this role please contact us at The Nanny Company on 0800 444 118

#8703 - Woburn - 2 days - Mon & Thurs - 17-20 hrs + a week - Start Mid Jan

This is fabulous role for a family of 3 girls aged 5 years, 4 years and 9 months. We are looking for an experienced, patient, kind and capable nanny who is focused and who will fully engage with the girls. The little 9 month old is a happy and smiley wee girl who is just starting to crawl

The role is:

Monday 7.30am to 6.30pm - 11 hours

Thursday 8 hrs daily - times may differ

It would be great to have a little flexibility on these days and there is a possibility of extra days.

The older 5 year old sister will be at school and the 4 year old will be at Kindy on Monday’s and home on Thursday’s. There will be light household duties, dinner prep for the girls, some laundry

#8701 - Paparangi - 3 days - 9am to 4pm - 21 hours - Start end of Jan 2019

We are looking for a kind, nurturing and gentle nanny to care for this little boy who will be nearly 1 year old when the job starts. This role is for one of our lovely existing Nanny Company Families.

The preferred days and hours are:

Monday- 9am to 4pm

Tuesday- 9am to 4pm

Wednesday- 9am to 4pm

These are the families preferred days (there could be a little flexibility) and also flexibility with start times would be an advantage as occasionally there may be a 8am start.

Start date for this role is at the end of January or early February 2019

There will be some light household duties required and some meal preparation for the little boy. You will need your own car.

Please call for more details on 0800 444 118

#8699 - Wigram Skies - 3 days (flex) approx 22 hours (flex) Start ASAP

This a fabulous role working with a family who are very flexible with days and hours worked and could possibly work in with a nannies availability.

The family are looking for a wonderful and experienced nanny to care for an active 2 year old girl during the day and occasionally her 5 year old brother when he is not at school.

The role could possibly be:

Tuesday 9am to 5pm

Wednesday 9am to 4pm

Thursday 9am to 4pm

Approx 22 hours

If you are available on other days/hours the family may be able to accommodate you - please call to discuss

Duties will include light household duties and meal prep.

Please call for more details on 0800 444 118

# 8672 - Churton Park - 3 -4 days a week - 30 - 40 hrs a week (flex) Start 7th Jan

This is a lovely nanny role based in Churton Park caring for a little boy

We are looking for an experienced, fun and capable nanny to care for a happy 16 mth old boy.

The role will be for 3 or 4 days a week (the days of the week at this stage are flexible)

The hours are approximately 7 am to 5pm (flexible )

The start date for this role is 7th January

If you would like more information on this role please call us at The Nanny Company on

0800 444 118

#8698 - Kilburnie - Mon to Thurs 7.30am to 5.30pm - 40 hours - Start Feb 2019

This is a lovely role caring for a little girl who loves books, imaginary play, going to music and play groups. She will be 22 months old in February 2019.

We are looking for an attentive and fun nanny who is happy inside and outdoors caring for this wee girl.

Light household duties, some laundry and cooking will be part of the role.

The hours and days are:

Monday to Thursday 7.30am to 5.30pm

Please call us on 0800 444 118 if you would like more information

#8696 - Parklands - Mon to Fri - mornings - 22.5hours - Start Mid Dec or Mid Jan

This family are looking for a fabulous nanny to care for a happy and energetic 3 year old and to also help the mother with a new born baby due in December.

Ideally the family would like 5 mornings a week but this could be flexible for the right nanny.

The days and hours are:

Monday to Friday 8am/8.30am to 12.30pm/1pm

Approximately 5 days a week - 4.5 hours a day ( this is flexible and for the right nanny the family could possibly adjust days/hours although as mentioned mornings are preferred)

The position starts either mid December or mid January -

Please call for more details 0800 444 118

#8670 - Spreydon - Mon to Thurs - 31 hrs approx - Start 21st Jan

This a fabulous role if you enjoy working with babies. This role is caring for a 4 month old baby girl. This is a sole charge position as the parents are both working.

We are looking for a bright, bubbly, proactive and relaxed nanny who likes to have a laugh.

There will be light child related household duties - vacuuming, unloading dishwasher, load of washing etc.

The role is 3 and 1/2 days. The days and approx hours are Monday to Thursday (31 hours Approx)

Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday 8am to 5pm

Thursday - 8am to 1pm

Start 21st January 2019

The family have a little dog who is away some of the time in doggy day care.

Please call us for more details on 0800 444 118

#8691 - Karori - Wed to Fri - 27 hours- Start Jan 2109

We are looking for a fabulous, trustworthy and fun loving nanny to care for a little 1 year old girl and her 3 year old brother (who goes to preschool on 2 of the days)

We need a nanny who will be focused on the children and who likes getting outside, likes messy play and also loves reading stories, giving lots of cuddles and is good at updating Educa

Duties will include drop off and pick up, the occasional load of laundry and various activities including play centre and play groups. The family are in a great location and everything is within walking distance.

The role is -

Wednesday - 8.30am to 5.30pm

Thursday - 8.30am to 5.30pm

Friday - 8.30am to 5.30pm

There is a possibility to swap days for the right nanny So please call us to discuss 0800 444 118

#8681 - Petone - 16 hours approx - 3 or 4 days -Start ASAP


We are looking for a caring and nurturing nanny to help care for a happy little 2 year old boy

for 3 or 4 days a week.

The little boy enjoys colouring in, role playing, reading and playing outside in the garden

This role starts ASAP and at this stage will go through to February 2019 although that date may be extended.

The options are  - 

4 days (approx times)

Tuesday 9am to 12.30pm

Wednesday 9am to 12.30pm

Thursday 2pm to 5.30pm

Friday 9am to 12.30 pm

or

3 days (approx times)

Tuesday/ Wednesday or Friday 9am to 1pm

Thursday 2pm to 6pm


There is a little bit of flexibility with the times and days ( Monday not required) and this could be discussed with the family. The family are are happy to pay between $20 and $22 an hour depending on candidate/ experience.

If you would like more information please call us at The Nanny Company 0800 444 118