#8767 - Thorndon or nearby - 55 hours a week - Start 22 July- Full time or Nanny Share

This role could be Full time for one nanny or it could be split up and two nannies would be considered

We are looking for a fabulous nanny or nannies to help a family who are moving to Wellington from Australia. The little boy is 3 years old and the little girl is a 6 month old baby.

We are looking for an experienced and flexible nanny who can help this family transition to life in Wellington as well as provide a warm, loving and nurturing environment for this little boy and girl.

Care for the little girl will be Full time. The little boy will be at Preschool during the day so pick ups would be required. The children enjoy lots of outdoor/active play and the daily expectation for both children is that the nanny would provide entertainment and education with age appropriate activities within and outside the home.

This is a sole charge position with the Mother having full time work commitments so she requires a nanny that will keep this household ticking over and occasionally taking on additional tasks for example, supervising tradespeople at home. Flexibility would also be an advantage for occasional evenings and occasional overnight care.

The days and hours required are;

Monday to Friday 8am to 7.pm - Approx

Start Date 22nd July - There is flexibility for a later start for the right nanny/nannies

Light household duties will be required - children’s food preparation and tidy up, washing, putting away kids clothes, tidying toys at the end of each day. Pick up from Preschool will also be required each afternoon.

The nanny will need a full clean drivers licence and a car.

This would be a truly rewarding job for either one nanny or two nannies. If you are passionate about children and feel you could help provide a nurturing environment for this family please call us at The Nanny Company and register your interest for either the Full Time or Part Time position on 0800 444 118